The Board of Directors 

The Grand Opera House of the South is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of both respected business professionals and volunteer community leaders who share an interest in the arts and the cultural and economic vitality of Louisiana and who represent diverse areas of interest in business, marketing, education, tourism, the arts, finance, philanthropy, law and government who direct the organization in its mission. The Board of Directors serves staggered three year terms and provides oversight and policy direction to the organization.

John Craton, Chairman

Jennifer Mixon, Vice Chairwomen

Ann Mire, Secretary

Debbie Spallino, Treasurer

Kimberly G. Gattle, Executive Director

Susan Comeaux

Brenda Core

Donna Corley

Carol “Chee Chee” Gielen

Lazar John “L.J.” Gielen

Kyle Gordon

Henry Helo

Jennifer Mixon

Ruth Moncus

Ronnie Petree

Tracy Wirtz